
 Please check the proper box below, sign and date:        
□ Nolo Contendere (No Contest)          
□ Guilty             
□ Not Guilty (The Court will notify you in writing of your pre-trial date and time)  

 

     
 

 

  

   

 

 

  

  

  

  
 

 
 

  

  

  

  

  

  
  

 

 

 
 

 
 

     
 
       , after first being by me duly sworn, declares that: 
  
1. He/She currently holds a valid Texas driver’s license that is not a commercial driver’s license;  
2. He/She is not in the process of taking a driving safety course for another citation file in another court; and  
3. He/She has current valid proof of financial responsibility (insurance).  
 
                   
Address                Phone Number    Email 
 
      
Affiant’s Signature 
 
Subscribed and sworn before me, this the    day of     , 20  .  

 
___________________________________  
Notary Public In and For The State of Texas  

 
FAILURE TO COMPLETE THE COURSE  

Failure to complete the driving safety course and present the evidence and driving record to the court within 90 days will result in 

termination of your right to take the driving safety course to dispose of the charge filed against you in this case. Furthermore, the 

balance of your fine reflected on your receipt will be imposed as the maximum fine for non-compliance.    

Fulshear, TX 77441
6611 W. Cross Creek Bend Ln.
Mail to: Fulshear Municipal Court 

COUNTY OF
STATE OF TEXAS

AFFIDAVIT

Certificates, please contact the court to verify that your paperwork has been received and your case dismissed.
Submit the DSC completion certificate (Court Copy) to the court signed by you, along with your 3A driving record. If you mail your 
request, please contact the court at 281-346-1796. Upon receipt of your request and payment, you will then have 90 days to:
The court will mail you a notice of your completion date. If you do not receive paperwork from the court within 10 days of your 

  ($169.00 if violation occurred within a school zone).
• A money order, cashier’s check or personal check in the amount of $144.00

•  
• A copy of your current insurance card;

• A copy of your driver’s license;

• A plea of GUILTY or NO CONTEST by checking the appropriate box above;

bring the following (on or before court date) to the court:
make your written request to complete a driving safety course, you must mail (post-marked on or before court date) or
You must make a written request to the court to complete DSC BEFORE you complete the driving safety course. To

• You did not pass a school bus while children were loading/unloading.

• You were not operating a commercial motor vehicle; and

• You were not speeding 25 mph or more over the legal speed limit;

• The offense did not occur in a construction zone when worker’s were present;

  from the date of this offense;
• You have not requested and taken a driving safety course in order to have a ticket dismissed in the preceding 12 months

• You can show proof of financial responsibility (insurance – YOU MUST BE A LISTED DRIVER ON THE POLICY);

• You have a valid Texas driver’s license that is NOT a commercial driver’s license;

You are eligible to take a driving safety course if:

Driving Safety Course Request: Citation Number:

The affidavit below (must be signed and notarized); and


	AFFIDAVIT
	Address                Phone Number    Email
	Affiant’s Signature


